Skip to content ↓
The Gateway Learning Community

The Gateway Learning Community

All Different: All Equal
Together, Improving Upon Our Best

Our Gateway Team

In the heart of The Gateway Academy lies an extraordinary team of staff, where excellence is not just a goal but a way of life. With an astounding staff retention rate exceeding 80% and a remarkable staff attendance record of 97%, our educators are the backbone of our institution.  Their unwavering dedication and passion for education form the bedrock upon which we nurture the future.  At The Gateway Academy, we do not just aim to impart knowledge; we aspire to mould our students into ‘active and thriving citizens within a diverse, truly fair, and equal community’.

Senior Leadership Team 

Viki Reid GLC Chief Executive Officer viki.reid@theglc.org.uk
Grainne McLaughlin Head of School grainne.mclaughlin@theglc.org.uk
Jon Bonnett Vice Principal - Curriculum jon.bonnett@theglc.org.uk
Nathan Hunnisett Vice Principal - Teaching & Learning nathan.hunnisett@theglc.org.uk
Julian Moruzzi  Vice Principal - Pastoral julian.moruzzi@theglc.org.uk
Safa Ali Assistant Principal safa.ali@theglc.org.uk
Dan Bedford Assistant Principal (GLC) dan.bedford@theglc.org.uk
Trudi Bryant Assistant Principal  trudi.bryant@theglc.org.uk
Laura Hunt Assistant Principal laura.hunt@theglc.org.uk
Lisa Kelly Assistant Principal lisa.kelly@theglc.org.uk
Kate Kitsiou Assistant Principal kate.kitsiou@theglc.org.uk
Jolene McManus Assistant Principal jolene.mcmanus@theglc.org.uk
Alex Mitchell  Assistant Principal alex.mitchell@theglc.org.uk
Sarah Shaw Assistant Principal sarah.shaw@theglc.org.uk
David Zeffie  Assistant Principal david.zeffie@theglc.org.uk

Teaching Staff

Jessica Cassettari Art Teacher jessica.cassettari@theglc.org.uk
Jenny Hill Art Teacher (Head of Faculty) jenny.hill@theglc.org.uk
Rebecca Skeet Art Teacher rebecca.skeet@theglc.org.uk
Chris Way Business Teacher (Head of Department) chris.way@theglc.org.uk
Julian Moruzzi  Business Teacher (Vice Principal - Pastoral) julian.moruzzi@theglc.org.uk
Alison Earp  Cover Supervisor  alison.earp@theglc.org.uk
Carlie Dinham Cover Supervisor carlie.dinham@theglc.org.uk
Ami Dixon  Dance Teacher / Progress Lead - Year 11 ami.dixon@theglc.org.uk
Becky Mead  Dance & Drama Teacher / Progress Lead - Year 9 becky.mead@theglc.org.uk
Rhiannon Thomas  Dance Teacher (Head of Department) rhiannon.thomas@theglc.org.uk
Louise Rowe Drama Teacher louise.rowe@theglc.org.uk
Kate Kitsiou Drama Teacher kate.kitsiou@theglc.org.uk
Safa Ali  English Teacher safa.ali@theglc.org.uk
Zayna Amin English Teacher zayna.amin@theglc.org.uk
Sue Balmer English and Maths Specialist SEND Teacher sue.balmer@theglc.org.uk
Dan Bedford English Teacher (Vice Principal GLC) dan.bedford@theglc.org.uk
Jessica Bruce English Teacher  jessica.bruce@theglc.org.uk
Abby Conner English Teacher abby.conner@theglc.org.uk
Ateka Daud English Teacher ateka.daud@theglc.org.uk
Harleen Kaur   English Teacher harleen.kaur@theglc.org.uk
Mollie Lyon English Teacher mollie.lyon@theglc.org.uk
Alex Mitchell English Teacher (Head of Faculty)  alex.mitchell@theglc.org.uk
Toni Reynolds  English Teacher toni.reynolds@theglc.org.uk
Rachel Reynolds Food Technology Teacher rachel.reynolds@theglc.org.uk
Trudi Bryant Geography Teacher (Child Protection / Safeguarding and Mental Health Lead) trudi.bryant@theglc.org.uk
Nathan Hunnisett Geography Teacher (Vice Principal - Teaching & Learning) nathan.hunnisett@theglc.org.uk
Mark Thomas Geography Teacher mark.thomas@theglc.org.uk
Yolandi Venter Geography Teacher yolandi.venter@theglc.org.uk
Emma Cecil  History Teacher emma.cecil@theglc.org.uk
Johanna Curran History Teacher johanna.curran@theglc.org.uk
Laura Hunt History Teacher laura.hunt@theglc.org.uk
Jodie Lee History Teacher jodie.lee@theglc.org.uk
Sarah Shaw History Teacher (Head of Department) sarah.shaw@theglc.org.uk
Jessica Odewole ICT / Business Teacher  jessica.odewole@theglc.org.uk
Nathan Jones ICT / Computer Science Teacher (Head of Faculty) nathan.jones@theglc.org.uk
Sam Blake Maths Teacher (unqualified) sam.blake@theglc.org.uk
Kelsey Coombs Maths Teacher  kelsey.coombs@theglc.org.uk
Kim Hardey Maths Teacher (Assistant Director of Maths and Science) kim.hardey@theglc.org.uk
Olu Jaiyeoba  Maths Teacher  olu.jaiyoba@theglc.org.uk
Lisa Kelly Maths Teacher (Director of Maths and Science) lisa.kelly@theglc.org.uk
Lelanie Louw Maths Teacher lelanie.louw@theglc.org.uk
Jolene McManus  Maths Teacher jolene.mcmanus@theglc.org.uk
Bisola Olufemi Maths Teacher bisola.olufemi@theglc.org.uk
Rea Payne Maths Teacher rea.payne@theglc.org.uk
Andrada Rus Maths Teacher (Lead Practitioner) andrada.rus@theglc.org.uk
Danielle Robertson Maths / PE Teacher danielle.robertson@theglc.org.uk
Tatiana Shah Maths Teacher tatiana.shah@theglc.org.uk
Frederique Bouretaa  MFL Teacher (Head of Department) frederique.bouretaa@theglc.org.uk
Gabriela Ciubotaru MFL Teacher / EAL Coordinator gabriela.ciubotaru@theglc.org.uk
David Zeffie MFL Teacher david.zeffie@theglc.org.uk
Jamie White Director of Sport jamie.white@theglc.org.uk
Jon Bonnett PE Teacher (Vice Principal - Curriculum) jon.bonnett@theglc.org.uk
Laura Bruce  PE Teacher / Progress Lead - Year 7 laura.bruce@theglc.org.uk
Jessica Heavey PE Teacher (Deputy Head of Department) jessica.heavey@theglc.org.uk
Paul Morris PE Teacher (Deputy Head of Department) paul.morris@theglc.org.uk
Abbey Shannon PE Teacher / Progress Lead - Year 10 abbey.shannon@theglc.org.uk
Joe Williams PE Teacher   joe.williams@theglc.org.uk
Jennifer Johnson Psychology Teacher (Head of Department) jennifer.johnson@theglc.org.uk
Najima Ullah RS Teacher (Head of Department) najima.ullah@theglc.org.uk
Tarundhev Dhedli Science Teacher tarundhev.dhedli@theglc.org.uk
Natasha Gazzard Science Teacher  natasha.gazzard@theglc.org.uk
Rozz Horn Science Teacher rozanne.horn@theglc.org.uk
Nkaye Kanyi Science Teacher  nkaye.kanyi@theglc.org.uk
Sadia Khan Science Teacher sadia.khan@theglc.org.uk
Michaela Moon Science Teacher  michaela.moon@theglc.org.uk
Michael Prince Science Teacher / Senior Lead Practitioner of Teaching and Learning michael.prince@theglc.org.uk
Charlotte Smith Science Teacher / Lead Practitioner charlotte.smith@theglc.org.uk
Abby Clarke-Irons SEND Specialist Teacher abby-clarke-irons@theglc.org.uk
Julie Cox SEND Specialist Teacher julie.cox@theglc.org.uk
Ashleigh Tobin SEND Specialist Teacher ashleigh.tobin@theglc.org.uk
Ekua Akumanyi Technology Teacher  ekua.akumany@theglc.org.uk
Billy Lovelock  Technology Teacher (Head of Faculty) billy.lovelock@theglc.org.uk
Martyn Scott

Technology Teacher / Progress Lead - Year 8

martyn.scott@theglc.org.uk

Teaching Support Staff

Kyrese Baker LSA kyrese.baker@theglc.org.uk
Amanda Brenchley  LSA amanda.brenchley@theglc.org.uk
Donna Marie Hayes LSA donnamarie.hayes@theglc.org.uk
Eden Mitchell LSA eden.mitchell@theglc.org.uk
Sophie Rees LSA sophie.rees@theglc.org.uk

Support Services

Lauren Chilvers Attendance Assistant  lauren.chilvers@theglc.org.uk
Kerry Newton  Attendance Manager / Safeguarding Officer kerry.newton@theglc.org.uk
Anna Fuller Careers Co-Ordinator anna.fuller@theglc.org.uk
Amanda Buckwell Catering Assistant  amanda.buckwell@theglc.org.uk
Sue Burgess Catering Assistant  sue.burgess@theglc.org.uk
Shirley Chapman Catering Assistant  shirley.chapman@theglc.org.uk
Hazel Davis Catering Assistant  hazel.davis@theglc.org.uk
Laura Dunne Catering Assistant  laura.dunne@theglc.org.uk
Zoe Fullerton Catering Assistant  zoe.fullerton@theglc.org.uk
Maria Halliday  Catering Assistant  maria.halliday@theglc.org.uk
Sarah Kempton Catering Manager  sarah.kempton@theglc.org.uk
Claire Nicholls Catering Assistant  claire.nicholls@theglc.org.uk
Frankie Orchard Catering Assistant frankie.orchard@theglc.org.uk
Chloe Ravenhill Catering Assistant  chloe.ravenhill@theglc.org.uk
Amanda Steward Catering Assistant  amanda.steward@theglc.org.uk
Sarah Sanders Data Manager sarah.sanders@theglc.org.uk
Nicoleta Tanase EAL Support nicoleta.tanase@theglc.org.uk
Anna Gruszczynska EAL Coordinator anna.gruszczynska@theglc.org.uk
Robyn Bevans Exams Officer and Assessments Assistant  robyn.bevans@theglc.org.uk
Claire Gibson Finance Assistant claire.gibson@theglc.org.uk
Julie Salter Finance Supervisor julie.salter@theglc.org.uk
George Hillsden ICT Technician  george.hillsden@theglc.org.uk
Stacey Hall ICT Technician  stacey.hall@theglc.org.uk
Marie Davis Lead Coach - Year 11 marie.davis@theglc.org.uk
Lisa Acton Lead Coach - Year 10 lisa.acton@theglc.org.uk
Louise Smith  Lead Coach - Year 9 louise.smith@theglc.org.uk
Lisa Uren Lead Coach - Year 8 lisa.uren@theglc.org.uk
Paige Livingstone Lead Coach - Year 7 paige.livingstone@theglc.org.uk
Ola Disu Lettings Receptionist ola.disu@theglc.org.uk
Gail Scott Library & Student Services  gail.scott@theglc.org.uk
Jo Jaffa  PA to Head of School / Vice Principals  jo.jaffa@theglc.org.uk
Natalie Steel PA to the Wider Leadership Team / First Aid Coordinator natalie.steel@theglc.org.uk
Jeanette Buckingham Reading Tutor jeanette.buckingham@theglc.org.uk
Denise Paterson  Receptionist denise.paterson@theglc.org.uk
Rebecca Passfield Reprographics Assistant  rebecca.passfield@theglc.org.uk
Emma Rudduck Reprographics Assistant  emma.rudduck@theglc.org.uk
Laura Jeffery Safeguarding Officer laura.jeffery@theglc.org.uk
Charlotte Bettle SEND Admin charlotte.bettle@theglc.org.uk
Maggie Earey  Site Manager  maggie.earey@theglc.org.uk
Martin Earey Site Staff - Caretaker  martin.earey@theglc.org.uk
Kerry Pizzey Site Staff - Caretaker  kerry.pizzey@theglc.org.uk
Charlie Spall Site Staff - Caretaker  charlie.spall@theglc.org.uk
Denise Brooks Site Staff - Cleaner denise.brooks@theglc.org.uk
Jade Brooks Site Staff - Cleaner jade.brooks@theglc.org.uk
Kaylee Brooks Site Staff - Cleaner kaylee.brooks@theglc.org.uk
William Brenchley  Site Staff - Cleaner william.brenchley@theglc.org.uk
Tony Buckwell Site Staff - Cleaner tony.buckwell@theglc.org.uk
Cheryl Duff Site Staff - Cleaner cheryl.duff.furner@theglc.org.uk
Dawn Henry Site Staff - Cleaner dawn.henry@theglc.org.uk
Carmen Jones Site Staff - Cleaner carmen.jones@theglc.org.uk
Martin Kerin Site Staff - Cleaner martin.kerin@theglc.org.uk
Pauline Miah Site Staff - Cleaner pauline.miah@theglc.org.uk
Jodie Palmer Site Staff - Cleaner jodie.palmer@theglc.org.uk
Lynn Saunders  Site Staff - Cleaner lynn.saunders@theglc.org.uk
Sam Vickers  Student Data Team  sam.vickers@theglc.org.uk
Siobhan O'Dwyer Student Engagement Leader / Admissions Officer siobhan.odwyer@theglc.org.uk
Dionne Locke Student Service Manager / Cover
Co-Ordinator 
dionne.locke@theglc.org.uk
Tracey Passingham Student Support  tracey.passingham@theglc.org.uk
Paul Salter Student Support  paul.salter@theglc.org.uk
Poppy Dale Technician - Art poppy.dale@theglc.org.uk
Melinda Kontrane Technician - Art melinda.kontrane@theglc.org.uk
Julie Daly Technician - Food Technology julie.daly@theglc.org.uk
Amy Edwards Technician - Science amy.edwards@theglc.org.uk
Dean March Technician - Technology dean.march@theglc.org.uk

Central Services

Claire Couves GLC Communications, Marketing and Events Lead claire.couves@theglc.org.uk
Katie Creighton GLC HR Manager katie.creighton@theglc.org.uk
Jo Court GLC Primary Lead for Quality of Teaching and Transition of EYFS/KS1 jo.court@theglc.org.uk
Sarah Curtis GLC Trust Lead for SEND and Inclusion sarah.curtis@theglc.org.uk
Dominic Davison GLC Education Welfare Officer  dominic.davison@theglc.org.uk
Alexandra Guilbert GLC Primary Modern Foreign Language Lead alexandra.guilbert@theglc.org.uk
Sonia Humphries GLC Reprographics Lead sonia.humphries@theglc.org.uk
Jo Jones GLC Finance Director jo.jones@theglc.org.uk
Jade Lauricourt GLC Primary Maths Advisor jade.lauricourt@theglc.org.uk
Anu Limbu GLC Visual Resources anu.limbu@theglc.org.uk
Sian Lister GLC Cultural, Creative Learning, Partnership and Projects sian.lister@theglc.org.uk
Diane Pierson Personal Assistant to the GLC CEO/ Governance  diane.pierson@theglc.org.uk
Ryan Summerhayes GLC ICT Manager  ryan.summerhayes@theglc.org.uk
Katina Williams GLC Music Teacher katina.williams@theglc.org.uk