Skip to content ↓
The Gateway Learning Community

The Gateway Learning Community

All Different: All Equal
Together, Improving Upon Our Best

Our Gateway Team

In the heart of The Gateway Academy lies an extraordinary team of staff, where excellence is not just a goal but a way of life. With an astounding staff retention rate exceeding 80% and a remarkable staff attendance record of 97%, our educators are the backbone of our institution.  Their unwavering dedication and passion for education form the bedrock upon which we nurture the future.  At The Gateway Academy, we do not just aim to impart knowledge; we aspire to mould our students into ‘active and thriving citizens within a diverse, truly fair, and equal community’.

Senior Leadership Team 

Viki Reid GLC Chief Executive Officer
Grainne McLaughlin Head of School
Jon Bonnett Vice Principal - Curriculum
Nathan Hunnisett Vice Principal - Teaching & Learning
Julian Moruzzi  Vice Principal - Pastoral
Safa Ali Assistant Principal
Dan Bedford Assistant Principal (GLC)
Trudi Bryant Assistant Principal
Laura Hunt Assistant Principal
Lisa Kelly Assistant Principal
Kate Kitsiou Assistant Principal
Alex Mitchell  Assistant Principal
Sarah Shaw Assistant Principal
David Zeffie  Assistant Principal

Teaching Staff

Jessica Cassettari Art Teacher
Jenny Hill Art Teacher (Head of Faculty)
Rebecca Skeet Art Teacher
Nikolai Hall Business Teacher (Head of Faculty)
Julian Moruzzi  Business Teacher (Vice Principal - Pastoral)
Alison Earp  Cover Supervisor
Carlie Dinham Cover Supervisor
Ami Dixon  Dance Teacher / Progress Lead - Year 11
Becky Mead  Dance & Drama Teacher / Progress Lead - Year 9
Rhiannon Thomas  Dance Teacher (Head of Department)
Louise Rowe Drama Teacher
Kate Kitsiou Drama Teacher
Safa Ali  English Teacher
Zayna Amin English Teacher
Sue Balmer English and Maths Specialist SEND Teacher
Dan Bedford English Teacher (Vice Principal GLC)
Jessica Bruce English Teacher
Abby Conner English Teacher
Ateka Daud English Teacher
Harleen Kaur   English Teacher
Mollie Lyon English Teacher
Alex Mitchell English Teacher (Head of Faculty)
Toni Reynolds  English Teacher
Rachel Reynolds Food Technology Teacher
Trudi Bryant Geography Teacher (Child Protection / Safeguarding and Mental Health Lead)
Nathan Hunnisett Geography Teacher (Vice Principal - Teaching & Learning)
Mark Thomas Geography Teacher
Yolandi Venter Geography Teacher
Emma Cecil  History Teacher
Johanna Curran History Teacher
Laura Hunt History Teacher
Jodie Lee History Teacher
Sarah Shaw History Teacher (Head of Department)
Jessica Odewole ICT / Business Teacher
Nathan Jones ICT / Computer Science Teacher (Head of Faculty)
Sam Blake Maths Teacher (unqualified)
Kelsey Coombs Maths Teacher
Kim Hardey Maths Teacher (Assistant Director of Maths and Science)
Olu Jaiyeoba  Maths Teacher
Lisa Kelly Maths Teacher (Director of Maths and Science)
Lelanie Louw Maths Teacher
Jolene McManus  Maths Teacher
Bisola Olufemi Maths Teacher
Rea Payne Maths Teacher
Andrada Rus Maths Teacher (Lead Practitioner)
Danielle Robertson Maths / PE Teacher
Tatiana Shah Maths Teacher
Frederique Bouretaa  MFL Teacher (Head of Department)
Gabriela Ciubotaru MFL Teacher / EAL Coordinator
David Zeffie MFL Teacher
Jamie White Director of Sport
Jon Bonnett PE Teacher (Vice Principal - Curriculum)
Laura Bruce  PE Teacher / Progress Lead - Year 7
Jessica Heavey PE Teacher (Deputy Head of Department)
Paul Morris PE Teacher (Deputy Head of Department)
Abbey Shannon PE Teacher / Progress Lead - Year 10
Joe Williams PE Teacher
Jennifer Johnson Psychology Teacher (Head of Department)
Najima Ullah RS Teacher (Head of Department)
Tarundhev Dhedli Science Teacher
Natasha Gazzard Science Teacher
Rozz Horn Science Teacher
Nkaye Kanyi Science Teacher
Sadia Khan Science Teacher
Michaela Moon Science Teacher
Michael Prince Science Teacher / Senior Lead Practitioner of Teaching and Learning
Charlotte Smith Science Teacher / Lead Practitioner
Abby Clarke-Irons SEND Specialist Teacher
Julie Cox SEND Specialist Teacher
Ashleigh Tobin SEND Specialist Teacher
Ekua Akumanyi Technology Teacher
Billy Lovelock  Technology Teacher (Head of Faculty)
Martyn Scott

Technology Teacher / Progress Lead - Year 8

Teaching Support Staff

Kyrese Baker LSA
Amanda Brenchley  LSA
Donna Marie Hayes LSA
Eden Mitchell LSA
Sophie Rees LSA

Support Services

Lavinia Campbell Admissions / Admin
Lauren Chilvers Attendance Assistant
Kerry Newton  Attendance Manager / Safeguarding Officer
Anna Fuller Careers Co-Ordinator
Amanda Buckwell Catering Assistant
Sue Burgess Catering Assistant
Shirley Chapman Catering Assistant
Hazel Davis Catering Assistant
Laura Dunne Catering Assistant
Zoe Fullerton Catering Assistant
Maria Halliday  Catering Assistant
Sarah Kempton Catering Manager
Claire Nicholls Catering Assistant
Frankie Orchard Catering Assistant
Chloe Ravenhill Catering Assistant
Amanda Steward Catering Assistant
Sarah Sanders Data Manager
Nicoleta Tanase EAL Support
Robyn Bevans Exams Officer and Assessments Assistant
Claire Gibson Finance Assistant
Julie Salter Finance Supervisor
George Hillsden ICT Technician
Stacey Hall ICT Technician
Marie Davis Lead Coach - Year 11
Lisa Acton Lead Coach - Year 10
Louise Smith  Lead Coach - Year 9
Lisa Uren Lead Coach - Year 8
Paige Livingstone Lead Coach - Year 7
Jo Jaffa  PA to Head of School / Vice Principals
Natalie Steel PA to the Wider Leadership Team / First Aid Coordinator
Jeanette Buckingham Reading Tutor
Denise Paterson  Receptionist
Rebecca Passfield Reprographics Assistant
Emma Rudduck Reprographics Assistant
Laura Jeffery Safeguarding Officer
Charlotte Bettle SEND Admin
Maggie Earey  Site Manager
Martin Earey Site Staff - Caretaker
Kerry Pizzey Site Staff - Caretaker
Charlie Spall Site Staff - Caretaker
Denise Brooks Site Staff - Cleaner
Jade Brooks Site Staff - Cleaner
Kaylee Brooks Site Staff - Cleaner
William Brenchley  Site Staff - Cleaner
Tony Buckwell Site Staff - Cleaner
Cheryl Duff Site Staff - Cleaner
Dawn Henry Site Staff - Cleaner
Carmen Jones Site Staff - Cleaner
Martin Kerin Site Staff - Cleaner
Pauline Miah Site Staff - Cleaner
Jodie Palmer Site Staff - Cleaner
Lynn Saunders  Site Staff - Cleaner
Sam Vickers  Student Data Team
Siobhan O'Dwyer Student Engagement Leader / Admissions Officer
Dionne Locke Student Service Manager / Cover
Amy Tredwell Student Services Coordinator
Tracey Passingham Student Support
Paul Salter Student Support
Poppy Dale Technician - Art
Melinda Kontrane Technician - Art
Julie Daly Technician - Food Technology
Amy Edwards Technician - Science
Dean March Technician - Technology

Central Services

Claire Couves GLC Communications, Marketing and Events Lead
Katie Creighton GLC HR Manager
Jo Court GLC Primary Lead for Quality of Teaching and Transition of EYFS/KS1
Sarah Curtis GLC Trust Lead for SEND and Inclusion
Dominic Davison GLC Education Welfare Officer
Alexandra Guilbert GLC Primary Modern Foreign Language Lead
Sonia Humphries GLC Reprographics Lead
Jo Jones GLC Finance Director
Jade Lauricourt GLC Primary Maths Advisor
Anu Limbu GLC Visual Resources
Sian Lister GLC Cultural, Creative Learning, Partnership and Projects
Diane Pierson Personal Assistant to the GLC CEO/ Governance
Ryan Summerhayes GLC ICT Manager
Katina Williams GLC Music Teacher