Seahawks

Seahawks Photographs Updated

Head of College - Laura Bruce

Ami has the whole school responsibility of monitoring Bullying across the Academy.


Seahawks members are well valued members of the Academy; we strive to work hard and always improve upon our best, ensuring we succeed every day. Positive working relationships are something we all try to achieve, from staff to students, and being part of a team is the back bone to our college. Seahawks College is a team, a family and a safe place for its members. The staff in Seahawks work tirelessly to ensure all students feel safe and secure, make a positive contribution to the Academy and the community, and learn and progress within each curriculum area. 

We aim for every student to be:

Strong
Educated
Aspiring
Helpful
Admirable
Welcoming 
Kind
Students

That’s what makes us Seahawks! Team Seahawks!

You can contact us by using the following methods:

Telephone: 01375 489005
Email:

S1 Melissa Day melissa.day@theglc.org.uk 
S2 TBC
S3 Catherine Hudson catherine.hudson@theglc.org.uk
S4 Thomas Moore thomas.moore@theglc.org.uk
S6 Alison Earp Alison.earp@theglc.org.uk
S7 Rhiannon Thomas rhiannon.thomas@theglc.org.uk
S8 Abbey Shannon abbey.shannon@theglc.org.uk
S9 Surraya Constable surraya.constable@theglc.org.uk

Head of College: Laura Bruce laura.bruce@theglc.org.uk
Lead Coach: Anna Fuller anna.fuller@theglc.org.uk
Coach: Tracey Dixon tracey.dixon@theglc.org.uk
Coach: Lisa Palmer lisa.palmer@theglc.org.uk

See our many achievements below!

Overall Inter College Points for 2015-16
Seahawks 1500
All Stars 1286
Phoenix 1124
Pride 800

GA Seahawks PAD Time

Fun Friday during PAD time!

GA Vakare Skucaite Basketball Free Thows

Vakare
Basketball Free Throws

GA Tegan Barwick, Martyna Plecha, Jenna Howlett District Athletics

Tegan, Martyna & Jenna
District Athletics

GA Maisy Webb Bronze High Jump at District Athletics

Maisy
Bronze in High Jump
District Athletics

 

GA Sasha Martin

Sasha

 

GA Seahawks Page 03

Ayesha
Completing her work
experience at M & S

GA Seahawks Page 04

David
Thorpe Park Trip

GA Seahawks Page 05

Ben
Penalty Shoot-Out Winner

GA Seahawks Page 06

Chloe, Georgia & Maisie
College Challenge

GA Seahawks Page 07

Weronika
ICT Inter-College

GA Seahawks Page 08

Jakub
Art Inter-College

GA Seahawks Page 09

Jasleen
Art Inter-College