Phoenix

Phoenix College

Head of College – Matthew Clark

Matthew has the whole school responsibility of monitoring Racism across the Academy.


Phoenix College staff and students are both highly valued members of the Academy. Students strive to work hard every day in each aspect of school life: lessons, tutor time, extra-curricular activities, inter-college and college competitions. Phoenix staff work relentlessly to maintain the high expectations of both the Academy and the college. Tutor time is productive and enjoyable, and positive relationships are created between staff and students during this time. We are a close-knit team, who pride ourselves on knowing our students and being able to offer a supportive hand when they are in need, and to praise them when they so deserve. 

When Phoenix College students leave the Academy, they will be well-rounded individuals, with experience in all aspects of school life and also supporting the local community.

You can contact us by using the following methods:

Telephone: 01375 489011
Email: 

X1 Matthew Smith matthew.smith@theglc.org.uk
X2 Callum Shipley callum.shipley@theglc.org.uk
X3 Eloise Warren eloise.warren@theglc.org.uk
X4 Phillip Jacob phillip.jacob@theglc.org.uk
X6 Jessica Croton jessica.croton@theglc.org.uk
X7 Andrew Palmer andrew.palmer@theglc.org.uk
X8 Martyn Smith martyn.smith@theglc.org.uk
X9 Joseph Sherlock joseph.sherlock@theglc.org.uk

Head of College: Matt Clark matt.clark@theglc.org.uk
Lead coach: Samantha Walsh (nee Dailey) samantha.dailey@theglc.org.uk
Coach: Paul Salter paul.salter@theglc.org.uk
Coach: Lisa Clemson lisa.clemson@theglc.org.uk